Remove .mac Icon from iSync (take two)

Already out of date. I found a much better way to achieve the same goal, and wrote an application to do it.

See, I’m not a fan of online programming tutorials. You know the kind, how to write “Hello World” in the new AmazingWidgetLanguage. For many they may be just the thing, but for me, learning or improving my knowledge of a programming language goes much better if I set the bar a little higher than “Hello World“. So I used SyncScrubber to learn how to write a full-blown AppleScript application in Xcode, complete with multiple script files, global variables, all that good stuff. Overkill? Perhaps. But then I accomplished what I wanted to do.

All the gory details available here.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Apple Junk, Technology

Leave a comment